HomeLinksRecommended ReadsNews and Blogs
Less than 1 Hour from EphrataMore than 1 Hour from Ephrata
Less than 1 Hour from EphrataMore than 1 Hour from Ephrata
Less than 1 Hour from EphrataMore than 1 Hour from Ephrata
Other Museums Less than 1 Hour from EphrataOther Museums More than 1 Hour from EphrataOther Pennsylvania Favorite Sites More than 2 Hours from EphrataOther Regional Favorite Sites More than 2 Hours from Ephrata
This is the "Other Museums Less than 1 Hour from Ephrata" page of the "Museums-A-Minute" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Museums-A-Minute  

Last Updated: Dec 12, 2016 URL: http://ephratapubliclibrary.libguides.com/museum Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Other Museums Less than 1 Hour from Ephrata Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

North Museum of Natural History and Science

THIS MUSEUM IS A MUSEUM PASS PARTNER

The North Museum of Natural History and Science has an eclectic and extensive collection of animals, rocks, dinosaur bones and fossils, and Native American artifacts.  The Museum also houses a planetarium and a please touch room.

Location: 400 College Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603

Phone: 717-291-3941

Web: http://www.northmuseum.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

National Watch and Clock Museum

THIS MUSEUM IS A MUSEUM PASS PARTNER

The National Watch and Clock Museum bills itself as the "largest and most comprehensive horological collection in North America."  It's collection covers many types and styles of timekeeping devices.

Location: 514 Poplar Street, Columbia, PA 17512

Phone: 717-684-8261 (Option 3)

Web: http://www.nawcc.org/index.php/museumlibrary

Drive Time From Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Lancaster Science Factory

THIS MUSEUM IS A MUSEUM PASS PARTNER

The Lancaster Science Factory houses interactive exhibits for children.  Hands-on activities in science and mathmatic will entrall and entertain children of all ages!

Location: 454 New Holland Ave, Lancaster, PA, 17602

Phone: 717-509-6363

Web: http://www.lancastersciencefactory.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

National Toy Train Museum

THIS MUSEUM IS A MUSEUM PASS PARTNER

The National Toy Train Museum collects and displays toy trains of all sizes and manufacturers.

Location: 300 Paradise Ln, Ronks, PA 17572

Phone: 717-687-8976

Web: http://www.nttmuseum.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Historical Society of the Cocalico Valley Museum/Connell Mansion

The Connell Mansion displays artifacts related to the Cocalico Valley and town's like Adamstown, Akron, Ephrata, Denver, Reamstown, and Rothsville.  The Museum is in a historic home and sits next to the Society's fine library in downtown Ephrata.

Location: 237 West Main Street  Ephrata, PA 17522

Phone: 717-733-1616

Web: http://www.cocalicovalleyhs.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: Located In Ephrata

Reviews: Yelp

 

New Holland Band Museum

The New Holland Band Museum, located on the 2nd floor of the Elanco Public Library, is a large collection of band memorabilia.

Location: 11 Chestnut Drive, New Holland, PA 17557

Phone: 717-355-5096

Web: http://www.newhollandband.org/museum.php

Drive Time From Ephrata: 15 minutes

Reviews: Yelp

 

Reading Public Museum

The Reading Public Museum has a little bit of everything in its collection: a mummy, armor, modern art, and even animal specimens.  It has space for traveling displays and also operates a planetarium.

Location: 500 Museum Road  Reading, PA 19611

Phone: 610-371-5850

Web: http://www.readingpublicmuseum.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Lebanon County Historical Society

The Museum at the Lebanon County Historical Society's Stoy Museum collects and exhibits artifacts related to the history of the county.  It includes Coleman family artifacts and a portion of the Cold Spring Station railroad station.

Location: 924 Cumberland Street Lebanon, PA 17042

Phone: 717-272-1473

Web: http://www.lebanoncountyhistoricalsociety.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

USA Weightlifting Hall of Fame

The USA Weightlifting Hall of Fame is located within the York Barbell corporate offices in York, PA.  It features weights, awards, and other memorabilia from many different individuals.

Location: 3300 Board Road  York, PA 17406

Phone: 717-767-6481

Web: http://www.yorkbarbell.com/AboutUs/index.php?CategoryID=2

Drive Time From Ephrata: 45 Minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

The Hershey Story

The Hershey Story, which opened in downtown Hershey in 2009, tells the story of Milton S Hershey, his company, his town, and all of the other facets of his empire through exhibits, artifacts, and multimedia deisplays.

Location: 63 West Chocolate Avenue  Hershey, PA 17033

Phone: (717) 534-3439

Web: http://www.hersheystory.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 45 Minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

State Museum of Pennsylvania

The State Museum of Pennsylvania is the flagship location of the Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission.  It includes a variety of displays including commerce, transportation, wildlife, Native Americans, the Civil War, fine art, and prehistoric objects.

Location: 300 North St, Harrisburg, PA 17120

Phone: 717-787-4980

Web: http://www.statemuseumpa.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 1 hour

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Pennsylvania National Fire Museum

The Pennsylvania National Fire Museum is housed in a former fire station and contains a collection of apparatus that contains pieces from all eras.  It also contains other artifacts from uniforms and radios to models and fire hydrants.

Location: 1820 N Fourth St, Harrisburg, PA 17102

Phone: 717-232-8916

Web: http://www.pnfm.org

Drive Time From Ephrata:  1 hour

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Indian Steps Museum

Indian Steps is a museum of Native American artifacts located along the Susquehanna River in southeastern York County.  

Location: 205 Indian Steps Rd, Airville, PA 17302

Phone: 717-862-3948

Web: http://www.indiansteps.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 1 hour

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip