HomeLinksRecommended ReadsNews and Blogs
Less than 1 Hour from EphrataMore than 1 Hour from Ephrata
Less than 1 Hour from EphrataMore than 1 Hour from Ephrata
Less than 1 Hour from EphrataMore than 1 Hour from Ephrata
Other Museums Less than 1 Hour from EphrataOther Museums More than 1 Hour from EphrataOther Pennsylvania Favorite Sites More than 2 Hours from EphrataOther Regional Favorite Sites More than 2 Hours from Ephrata
This is the "Less than 1 Hour from Ephrata" page of the "Museums-A-Minute" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Museums-A-Minute  

Last Updated: Dec 12, 2016 URL: http://ephratapubliclibrary.libguides.com/museum Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Less than 1 Hour from Ephrata Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania

THIS MUSEUM IS A MUSEUM PASS PARTNER

This is a museum devoted to railroading in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.  It contains all types of locomotives and other rolling stock from a number of different railroads.  It also contains artwork and artifacts, as well as an archive and research library.

Location: 300 Gap Rd, Strasburg, PA 17579

Phone: 717-687-8628

Web: http://www.rrmuseumpa.org/

Drive Time from Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Mid-Atlantic Air Museum

MAAM features a collection of aircraft of all types located at the Reading Airport.  The collection includes one of the few surviving P61 Black Widows and an operable B-25J Mitchell.  MAAM hosts a World War II Weekend each June.

Location: 11 Museum Dr, Reading, PA 19605

Phone: 610-372-7333

Web: http://www.maam.org/

Drive Time from Ephrata: 30 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Reading Railroad Heritage Museum

This is museum devoted to the history of the Reading Railroad in Hamburg, PA.  It contains a collection of artifacts, as well as trains and rolling stock from the history of this railroad.

Location: 500 S Third St, Hamburg, PA 19526

Phone: 610-562-5513

Web: http://www.readingrailroad.org/visit.shtml/

Drive Time from Ephrata: 45 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Antique Automobile Club of America Museum

The AACA Museum of Hershey has a world class collection of antique cars, as well as motorcycles and buses.  The AACA Headquarters and  Library are located at another site in Hershey.

Location: 161 Museum Dr, Hershey, PA 17033

Phone: 717-566-7100

Web: http://www.aacamuseum.org/

Drivie Time from Ephrata:  45 minutes

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

Boyertown Museum of Historic Vehicles

The Boyertown Museum, housed in a former truck body shop, is a nice collection of cars, trucks, motorcycles, bikes, wagons, and sleds.  It also includes a restored diner, complete with counter and booths.

Location: 85 S Walnut St, Boyertown, PA 19512

Phone: 610-367-2090

Web: http://www.boyertownmuseum.org/

Drive Time From Ephrata: 1 hour

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 

American Helicopter Museum

This is the nation's leading museum devoted solely to rotory aircraft.  Approximately 35 aircraft are included in the collection, including helicopters and autogyros.  It includes the only V-22 Osprey on display anywhere.

Location: 1220 American Blvd, West Chester, PA 19380

Phone: 610-436-9600

Web: http://www.helicoptermuseum.org/

Drive Time from Ephrata: 1 hour

Reviews: TripAdvisor - Yelp

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip